Day One Recap, Again

Image

I just typed a post and lost it.  Great. 

Maybe I whined a little too much and shouldn’t have posted it anyway…. So let’s try again.

The first day went from a mix of office work and home organization, to a day of all office work.  Why?  The computer and printer have to go in for some service.  Which means I won’t have an easily accessible computer… And actually that may make me MORE productive on the clean and declutter front in the coming days. 

With several hours in the office I got SO MUCH done!  I wish I’d have taken photos of my towering piles of unfiled papers and unentered receipts.  Now all my expenses are entered and my budget worksheets are up to date.  The accounts have been reconciled.  Papers are filed and forms are filled out.  While there is still work to be done in my office, things are feeling pretty good. 

I also got to accompany my kid to the dentist and open house at school.  Then I had a tough but GOOD workout with my trainer. 

To end my night, there was a rare quiet time to talk with my son. He is at an age where he doesn’t open up a lot so I cherish these times when he just spills his thoughts on everything.  Nothing earth shattering was discussed but I got to hear his thoughts on his new program meeting with a personal trainer (he teams with his sister) and how he’s been thinking about wanting to redo his room. 

I went to bed truly content.

Today, I am a little all over…. First an appointment with one kid.  Now my last little bit with my computer before heading to Fargo to drop it off for a few days.  If I kill enough time I can head to our CSA garden to get in some harvest events too. 

I have mixed feelings on this.  I love the locally grown goodies!  I love putting all this in the freezer for winter for only the cost of gas money to get there and labor to get it frozen.  But I really really want to get to cleaning closets too.  I’m looking at coming home this evening with 10 dozen ears of corn, a five gallon bucket of broccoli and another of carrots, some dill and possibly a few green beans and cauliflower. 

I’m trying to not whine about the work that creates.  I’m trying to stay positive and be thankful for the opportunity to get this veggie goodness.  I need to remember that these 6 days are a blessing!  I need to have faith.  To trust in God’s timing and plan. 

And now I need to pack up and go…..

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day One Recap, Again

  1. Just think about all the time that having put up those veggies will save you during the winter!

Leave a Reply

