1 of 24

This morning, earlier than I ever get up, I stepped outside.  And out of my comfort zone.  Today I did the first workout for the C25K program.  Yesterday I downloaded the app and talked hubby into being my partner.  Not a tough sell, thankfully.

I am NOT a runner.  Which is why it’s strange that for months I’ve been thinking it’d be nice to be able to run a 5k.  I have no idea WHY I think that.  But it’s been eating at me. 

I realized that if I ever actually, you know, WANT to RUN that 5k I should probably do more than think about it. 

And today I did.  I honestly was worried about running for a full minute, multiple times, but I did.  THAT feels kind of good.

Three days a week for eight weeks.  Twenty-four sessions. 

Ready, set, go….

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “1 of 24

  1. I’m fairly obsessed with the program…lol. I am on Week 5 and love it- I did have to repeat Week 4 (it was a tough one for me!) but I’m sooo looking forward to a race now! Good luck to you! You can do it!

  2. I did the program in 2009 when my husband was deployed and became a REAL runner. :) Woot! Then, I fell off the wagon and haven’t run regularly in quite awhile. I’m wanting to dust off my podcasts that took me through it the first time and just go, go, go! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

