The Power of Delete

I think it’s easier to talk about a simple life than it is to live one.  Especially when you have two growing kids, a busy husband and all the other things going on that this season of life brings.

I always have good intentions.  I plan to read the newsletters filling my inbox and send great replys to email from family and friends.  I do ok for awhile…then I end up with a back log of 1700 emails.  So for a while I delude myself into thinking I’ll “catch up”…yeah, right.

Today I did something about it.  My email account isn’t perfect now, but there are 1500 less items in it.  Delete, delete, delete.  So liberating.

Leave a comment

Filed under Simplify

Leave a Reply

