Early Morning

Having never really been a morning person, I am always struggling to get up early.  I seem to really enjoy these early hours, so I don’t know why I don’t get up early more often.  Having spent a bit over a week on Eastern time, I thought I’d take advantage of coming back to Central time.  So here I am, it’s 5:40 and the house is quiet and full of potential.

I plan to write, read and exercise during these early hours.  Soon there will be a new baby here at 6:45 each day…so starting a habit of getting up about 5:00 will give me time to be ready for the day of infant demands.

What about you?  How early do you get up?

Leave a comment

Filed under Just Me

Leave a Reply

