Menu Plan Monday: September 7

mpm3banner

While I always have a loose menu plan in my head, my degree of serious menu planning varies.  It seems that summer time is the hardest time of year for me to plan menus.  The structure of the school year is much better for me.

And here we are, the start of school this week.  Oh, and I’ve joined Mary over at Owlhaven in cutting my grocery spending way back.  I just know that meal plans will become my friend once again.  Tentative plans are made for meals through the 27th of September…and it looks pretty good.  Lets hope execution of said plan goes well.

So here’s the plan for this week…

Breakfasts:

  • cereal, banana & milk
  • oatmeal, apple & raisins, milk
  • waffles, strawberries & milk
  • bagels, fruit & milk
  • oatmeal, raisins & apples, milk
  • weekend: cereal or english muffins, fruit juice and/or milk

Lunches:

  • venison burgers, refrigerator pickles, apple
  • chicken noodle soup, cheese & crackers, nectarines and milk
  • BBQ cups, lettuce salad, apples
  • tuna salad, whole grain crackers, cucumbers & carrot sticks, milk
  • meatloaf, baked potato, peas, roll & milk
  • weekend: volleyball game & cheeseburger pie on Sunday

Afternoon Snack:

  • popcorn & juice
  • cookies & milk
  • cottage cheese & toast
  • apple & peanut butter
  • animal crackers & milk

Dinner:

  • whole chicken, rice, corn and melon
  • waffles, strawberries & bananas, hashbrowns & sausage
  • walleye, baked beans, cole slaw
  • leftovers
  • homemade pizza, fresh fruit and veggies
  • weekend: shredded venison, buns, potato wedges & oranges, then leftovers on Sunday

I look forward to getting back in the swing of things now that the chaos of summer is coming to an end.  Check out all the great things at  I’m an Organizing Junkie for tons of ideas on this Menu Plan Monday.

2 Comments

Filed under Adventure, In the Kitchen, Menus

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: September 7

  1. Rae

    Great menu. I love making homemade pizza!

  2. I’m looking forward to you joining me at diningwithdebbie.blogspot.com for Crock Pot Wednesday this week. It’s easy, fun and economical…can’t beat that. Mister Linky is already up and waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

