Happy New Year!

I know, it isn’t really a new year.  But to those of you with school kids, doesn’t if FEEL like a new year?

I love this time of year.  Autumn is my favorite season.  I’m addicted to school/office supplies and I love a new calendar.

You get the idea…

So for all you moms out there with a little quieter house today I say HAPPY NEW YEAR!

My neighbor in HomeTown had a tradition with several of her friends.  Every year on the first day of school they would all get together for a little party.  They caught up with each other after the summer craziness and shared plans they had for the new year.  This year her youngest, the only one still at home, is a SENIOR.  I wonder if that group of ladies still get together?

Just as if it were January, I am making new year resolutions.  Goals for the school year.  I’m straightening and organizing. In anticipation of cooler days I’m getting my nest ready.  I am happy for my kids; they love school.  I miss them during the day but we all thrive on the routine that the school year creates.  So why not celebrate this new season?

Do you feel like it is a new beginning when school starts?  Do you do anything special?

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Just Me, Kids

Leave a Reply

