Menu Plan Monday ~ December 7th

hello!  It’s been awhile since I’ve posted a menu and I can tell!  That feeling of knowing there is food here to make something, but not knowing what, is a horrible one.

So here we go…a menu for the week of my BIRTHDAY!  That means there will be CAKE!

Lunches (M-F)

  • ham & cheese wraps, spinach salad, pineapple
  • pizza burgers, apple slices
  • baked chicken, rice pilaf, peas, pears
  • hamburger on a bun, baked beans, french fries
  • grilled cheese sandwich, tomato soup, apples & peanut butter

Suppers (M-F)

  • beef roast, baked potatoes, corn, bread & butter
  • quesadillas, refried beans, salad
  • chicken pot pie, fresh fruit
  • leftovers
  • OUT TO EAT! I plan to go to some mexican restaurant that I can’ t remember the name of…better call that friend that recommended it to me.

As my birthday is Friday we are heading out-of-town for the night.  We have a voucher for a free hotel stay so we are using it then, and finishing up our Christmas shopping.  I am really excited for this little family getaway.

Looking for more menu inspiration?  Menu Plan Monday is one BIG collection of menus!

1 Comment

Filed under Menus

One response to “Menu Plan Monday ~ December 7th

  1. Happy Birthday! It’s nice to see someone else taking advantage of the ‘free’ stuff available to them for their birthday. I will be 30 in Feb, and have three kids (three and under). We try to keep a pretty strict budget, and can’t just go anywhere We may use our one night voucher to go somewhere and celebrate as well. Your Pizza Burger idea really inspired my menu this week. I will have to use it today when I am planning mine!

Leave a Reply

