38 Random Things About Me

  1. I always cross my Ts but rarely dot my Is.
  2. I have blue eyes.  Very blue.
  3. I have had 6 surgeries in my life.
  4. I am relatively healthy.
  5. I have just one sibling, a younger sister.
  6. I am the oldest grandchild on my dad’s side.
  7. I have not met some of my cousins on my mom’s side.  First cousins.
  8. My mom’s family has always been really spread out.
  9. I love to travel but don’t get the chance very often.
  10. I’m more emotional than most people would expect.
  11. I tend to come across as very matter-of-fact.
  12. Family comes first…I’ve lived my life that way.
  13. I have a dog & cat.
  14. My home phone number has always contained numbers in the 50s.  xx5-3052, xxx -5150, xxx -5155
  15. I love to scrapbook.
  16. I need creative outlets more now than I did when I was 28.
  17. I love to have freshly painted toenails.
  18. I married my high school sweetheart.  We started dating Sept. ’87.
  19. My parents were high school sweethearts too.
  20. My sister married her high school sweetheart.
  21. I generally think I can do anything, if only I try.
  22. Sometimes I find out that I can’t.
  23. Autumn is my favorite season, followed closely by Winter.
  24. I do not like hot weather.
  25. I love Mexican food.
  26. I love to read Dr. Seuss stories.
  27. I read more non-fiction than fiction.
  28. Most fiction I read are light mysteries.
  29. I like most music.
  30. One of my favorite movies is Better Off Dead.  It makes me laugh – every time!
  31. I like to laugh & will usually try to find the humor in things.
  32. I talk to the television.  Often.
  33. I also talk to other inanimate objects.
  34. Sometimes I don’t leave my house/yard for almost a week at a time.
  35. I’m usually ok with that.
  36. One of my favorite things is a new snowfall.
  37. I love blizzards and thunderstorms.
  38. Generally, I’m a pretty happy gal.
Leave a comment

Filed under Just Me, Lists

Leave a Reply

