Hello

I was gone for a while there…not really a planned absence.  Just one of those life things.  Mostly it was a virus.  First my computer had a virus, then I did.  I believe the viruses were unrelated though.

On the mend, I’m glad to be back.  January was busy and the kids are involved in sports again.  With medical bills, activity expenses and other miscellaneous stuff I feel like I’m hemorrhaging money.  February will be a good time to reassess the budget and get back on track.

I have still been looking to use what I have.  And I often hear that little voice in my head say “just do SOMETHING for goodness’ sake!” So I try to obey.  With this terrible cough/cold,  I’ll admit my energy level has been in the basement.  Slowly it is increasing, but not as fast as I’d like.

So far today I’ve baked three loaves of bread.  Two of the usual & then a loaf of Italian Cheese Bread.  I’ve never tried that, so we’ll see how it goes.  Then I made a batch of granola and boiled some eggs for snack today.  The dishwasher has been emptied and reloaded and ingredients for lasagna are thawing.  Yet to do?  Make lasagna, finish cleaning up the kitchen & make a grocery list.  Then maybe rest a little.  Or do laundry.  Either way, I hear one of the babies calling me so I best go!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment

Filed under Just Me

Leave a Reply

