Company Girl Coffee 2.26

I’ve got a cup of hot tea and the sun is shining.  My favorite kind of Friday!  I had a funny week.  Things popped up on the calendar unexpectedly and it got a little hectic some days, but I declare a victory!  We made it through without casualty.

I love looking ahead at a weekend…the anticipation of what is to come.  Other than church Sunday morning, there was nothing on the calendar for the two days.   As part of my attempt to do more with friends (I really haven’t been doing enough to cultivate friendships lately) I emailed a friend I haven’t talked to for months! We are meeting for coffee/tea tomorrow morning.  I am really looking forward to it.  We are planning our Friday Night Blitz tonight which will leave tomorrow open for filling more bags and maybe even taking out my sewing machine or some other craft supplies.

Sunday I am taking a short shopping trip with Grace.  She leaves from school today for an overnight stay in the Twin Cities and a speech meet tomorrow.  She won’t return until later tomorrow night, so shopping will fall on Sunday.  For Christmas she received “money” for a room redo.  We are looking around at fabric for curtains to replace her closet doors.  Next month we’ll get going on the actual work.

So today I’ll straighten up and finish laundry so that cleaning is quick tonight.   My cup is empty and the kids are ready for circle time so I suppose I better scoot before I have a ankle-biter uproar!

Please visit the other entertaining coffee girls over at Rachel Anne’s place, Home Sanctuary!  It’s a great way to spend a little (or a lot) of time.

6 Comments

Filed under Just Me

6 responses to “Company Girl Coffee 2.26

  1. What a positively upbeat blog entry! I love it when the sun shines in my windows in the morning too. Even if it is cold. This morning it’s pretty gray out there. I can’t complain though, it’s been a pretty mild winter for us. My daffodils are coming up and that means Spring is just around the corner. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!
    -Melissa

    • smalltownsimplehome

      Thanks for stopping by! I love daffodils. Unfortunately my experiences with planting daffodils has been more an exercise in feeding the neighborhood squirrels!

  2. Your description of your morning sounds positively blissful! I was blessed to be able to sleep in this morning – yeah for my hubby – but enjoyed a nice cup of joe when I was finally ready to get up and moving. Enjoy your weekend!

  3. it’s fun catching up with old friends 🙂

  4. Enjoyed my first stop by your blog today. I love the sun shining through the windows of a morning too, and we’ve not had a lot of that lately, but I just know that spring is around the corner. Hope you have a lovely week-end with your family.

  5. joyceandnorm

    Circle time!! I miss those days. =p Sounds like you’ll have a pleasant weekend. Take care.

Leave a Reply

