Company Girl Coffee ~ 7.23.10

Where I hope to spend some time this weekend!

Life is good & busy lately.  I haven’t done “coffee” in a while but have missed it.

This week both my kids were at camp so my hubby and I had a lot of time together.  We ate out THREE times!  Mostly I think it’s just nice to have a little quiet time.  I missed them though, and will be glad to see them in a few hours.

As you can see if you look at recent posts, I am up to my waist in produce.  I hope to can some pickled beans today.  I dried some basil and oregano yesterday.

I also got out my sewing machine and finished the curtain panels for Grace’s room while she was gone. Even got Stanley’s backpack mended.

There isn’t a lot on the schedule for this weekend so I hope to keep tackling little jobs around the house, with plenty of time left for kickin’ back and enjoying the nice summer weather.

Life is busy.  And good.

How ’bout you?  What are you planning for the weekend?

For more company girl coffee time check out these other links over at Home Sanctuary.

4 Comments

Filed under Just Me

4 responses to “Company Girl Coffee ~ 7.23.10

  1. Ahh, those blue chairs look so summery and inviting.

    All is quiet at my house with my husband and son still gone. I’ll be going to part of a women’s conference tonight and tomorrow morning, and then will continue to hole up at home the rest of the time.

    What a treat to eat out with your husband while the kids are gone. You gotta take the opportunities when you can….good for you!

  2. I cannot even imagine the serenity of a house without children, it must have been amazing! And it sounds like you are being quite productive as well! I’m impressed.

  3. I love when there is time to do little things around the house…if only I made myself do them…

  4. “Life is busy. And good.” Love that phrase and am happy that I can say it too with a smile on my face 🙂

Leave a Reply

