New Stuff

Happy New Year!

There continue to be good days.  There are still bad days.  This week, Grace enters an outpatient program at Mayo.   I believe it has the potential to make a HUGE difference in our little family’s lives.  Especially hers.  Later I will talk more about that whole thing.

Not just because it’s January, but because the opportunity is here…. Time to get a little more mindful.  There is a January budget.  There are some books that I’ve started.  I’ve taken my vitamins for almost a week straight.  I know, sounds dumb.  But hey! Have to start somewhere, right?

Now it’s about finishing the books.  Following the budget.   Keep taking the vitamins.  Make thoughtful decisions.

Because it IS January, I will make a little list of 13 things I hope to do better in 2013.

  1. Go back to low carb eating.
  2. Head to the gym 3x a week.
  3. Follow the budget.
  4. Hang some pictures on the wall. Our photos.
  5. Read some books. Regularly.
  6. Have more fun at work.
  7. Go on dates with my husband.
  8. Clean out my closet.
  9. Make my son a quilt for his 13th birthday.
  10. Spend time in the Word. Regularly.
  11. Catch up on ONE scrapbook project.
  12. Count my blessings. Daily.
  13. Be a better friend.

Obviously all this won’t happen overnight.  That’s okay.  If the last couple of years has taught me anything, it’s that all we can do is try. So I will do what I can each day… It feels good to be hopeful and know that maybe all it will take is being a little more mindful.

Happy New Year!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Just Me

Leave a Reply

